National T20 Cup, star-studded squad unveiled – Express Urdu

The occasion will begin on September 30 at Multan Cricket Stadium. Photo: File

Lahore: 6 star-studded squads unveiled for National T20 Cup.

The head coaches of 6 cricket associations have introduced their 16-member squads for the primary and second XI for the National T20 Cup. The first-eleven match will run from September 30 to October 18 in Multan and Rawalpindi.

The matches of the Second Eleven Tournament will probably be performed in Lahore from 1st to eighth October. The Northern Association will defend its titles in each tournaments. For the primary time, the First XI match is being performed on a double league foundation, with the purpose of giving gamers extra alternatives to showcase their skills forward of subsequent yr's scheduled ICC T20 World Cup. Yes, gamers can even get the eye of franchise homeowners earlier than drafting the PSL schedule in November.

Defending champion Northern head coach Muhammad Waseem has determined to discipline a robust staff once more. Leading all-rounder Emad Wasim, he may also have the providers of star cricketers Shadab Khan, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf and Mohammad Amir. Emerging quick bowler Musa Khan and wicketkeeper-batsman Rohail Nazir are a part of the squad. The names of Asif Ali, Muhammad Nawaz, Sohail Tanveer and Umar Amin are additionally outstanding.

Babar Azam, captain of the nationwide T20 cricket staff, will captain Central Punjab. Other key gamers embody Naseem Shah, Fahim Ashraf, Zafar Gohar, Kamran Akmal, Abid Ali, Bilal Asif and Ehsan Adil. Opener Ahmed Shehzad and quick bowler Hassan Ali weren’t obtainable for choice as a consequence of health points. Head Coach Shahid Anwar will probably be seen within the dugout of Central Punjab for the primary time within the occasion.

Salman Butt, who didn’t make the squad for any of the matches of the National T20 Cup final yr, was not included within the First XI squad this yr. Given his expertise, he was supplied the management of the Second XI. Babar Azam and Emad Wasim will probably be obtainable for the second spherical ranging from October 9 in Rawalpindi as a consequence of their participation within the English T20 Blast.

Last yr's runners-up staff Balochistan is led by Haris Sohail. The squad introduced by head coach Faisal Iqbal contains the names of Imam-ul-Haq, Imran Farhat, Kashif Bhatti, Yasir Shah and Umar Gul.

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa will probably be led by wicketkeeper-batsman Mohammad Rizwan, Fakhr Zaman, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imran Khan Sr., Mohammad Hafeez, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shoaib Malik, Usman Shinwari and Wahab Riaz are additionally a part of his squad. Shaheen Afridi is presently representing Hampshire. Therefore, they may seem within the second spherical of the occasion.

The star-studded staff will probably be headed by former cricketer Abdul Razzaq, Sindh will probably be led by wicketkeeper-batsman Sarfraz Ahmed. Will be obtainable with Former cricketer Basit Ali will lead the staff as head coach.

Southern Punjab head coach Abdul Rehman retains Shaun Masood as captain of the staff whereas different gamers embody Amir Yameen, Bilawal Bhatti, Khushdal Shah, Mohammad Abbas, Mohammad Irfan, Rahat Ali (topic to health) and Sohaib Maqsood.

About shoaib

Desirulez is First biggest platform provides the latest Desi videos song, Desi movies, Desi Drama serial, Desi health beauty tips, Desi play online Games and Desi Topic or news

Check Also

Opener Ahmed Shehzad after batting work and running has now started batting training – Express Urdu

Along with Ahmed Shehzad, Azhar Ali can be benefiting from the batting coach's expertise and …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *