Sindh government declares 20 districts affected, including Karachi – Express Urdu

Disaster notification has been issued for 20 districts (photograph, file)

Karachi: The provincial authorities has declared 20 districts of Sindh, together with Karachi, as catastrophe areas because of rain disasters.

According to the official notification issued by the Relief Commissioner, all 6 districts of Karachi, Hyderabad Dadu, Thatta, Sujawal, Badin, Matiari, Jamshoro, Tando Muhammad Khan, Tando Allahyar, Mirpur Khas, Umerkot, Tharparkar districts have been declared catastrophe. While Shaheed Benazirabad and Sanghar districts have additionally been declared disaster-hit because of rains.

According to the notification, the Deputy Commissioners of the districts declared as catastrophe areas will survey the injury attributable to rains. After the survey, the losses of the affected districts shall be compensated.

About shoaib

Desirulez is First biggest platform provides the latest Desi videos song, Desi movies, Desi Drama serial, Desi health beauty tips, Desi play online Games and Desi Topic or news

Check Also

International court to go to court for killing 11 Pakistani Hindus in India: Ramesh Kumar – Express Urdu

National Assembly member Ramesh Kumar seeks petition in Supreme Court, Photo: File ISLAMABAD: National Assembly …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *